Perspectives; Thoughts; Comments; Opinions; Discussions

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 | Associated Press

URL of the original posting site:

See latest updates below from Fox News and The Associated Press


All times are Central time

11:15 p.m.

Former Republican Governor Rick Scott takes a narrow victory over incumbent Democratic Senator Bill Nelson.

10:12 p.m.

Democrat Elaine Luria of Virginia elected to the U.S. House, defeating Republican incumbent Scott Taylor.

10:09 p.m.

Democratic Rep. Tim Walz elected Minnesota governor, defeating Republican Jeff Johnson and keeping party’s hold on seat.

10:01 p.m.

Democrat Andrew Gillum has conceded defeat in the Florida gubernatorial race to Republican Ron DeSantis.

9:52 p.m.

Republican Rep. Kevin Cramer wins North Dakota Senate race, ousts Democratic incumbent Heidi Heitkamp.

Democratic Sen. Martin Heinrich has been re-elected in a three-way race against Republican political newcomer Mick Rich and Libertarian former governor Gary Johnson.

9:35 p.m.

Democrat Sean Casten defeats Rep. Peter Roskam to flip suburban Chicago district GOP has held for decades.

9:29 p.m.

Republican Sen. Ted Cruz of Texas defeats Democratic Rep. Beto O’Rourke.

9:26 p.m.

Republican Gov. Pete Ricketts of Nebraska wins re-election, defeating Democrat Bob Krist.

9:20 p.m.

Democrat Rep. Jared Polis of Colorado elected governor, defeating Republican Walker Stapleton.

First-time Democratic candidate Jason Crow defeats 5-term Republican U.S. Rep. Mike Coffman in suburban Denver district.

9:13 p.m.

Kansas Republican Rep. Kevin Yoder loses to LGBT Native American Democrat Sharice Davids.

9:11 p.m.

Republican Rep. Marsha Blackburn wins Tennessee Senate race, defeating Democrat Phil Bredesen and keeping seat for GOP.

9:02 p.m.

Former Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney elected to Senate in Utah, defeating Democrat Jenny Wilson.

Freshman Democratic Rep. Conor Lamb ousts 3-term GOP Rep. Keith Rothfus in race between incumbents near Pittsburgh.

9:00 p.m.

Gretchen Whitmer takes back Michigan governor’s seat for Democrats, defeating Republican challenger Bill Schuette.

8:50 p.m.

Democrat Debbie Mucarsel-Powell ousts Republican Rep. Carlos Curbelo from U.S. House seat in Florida race.

8:41 p.m.

Democratic Sen. Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota wins third term, defeating Republican Jim Newberger.

8:31 p.m.

Republican Mike Braun wins Indiana Senate seat, defeating Democratic incumbent Joe Donnelly.

Democrat Bennie Thompson of Mississippi cruised to his 13th full term in the U.S. House of Representatives.

8:16 p.m.

Democrat Bob Casey of Pennsylvania wins third Senate term, beating Republican Rep. Lou Barletta.

8:10 p.m.

GOP Gov. Greg Abbott of Texas, Democratic Gov. Andrew Cuomo of New York win; Wyoming’s gubernatorial seat goes to Republican Mark Gordon.

8:02 p.m.

Republican John Barrasso of Wyoming and Democrat Kirsten Gillibrand of New York re-elected to the Senate.

7:54 p.m.

Democratic Sen. Bob Menendez of New Jersey re-elected to third term, defeating Republican Bob Hugin.

7:48 p.m.

Former Clinton administration Cabinet member Donna Shalala of Florida elected to U.S. House, defeating television journalist Maria Elvira Salazar.

7:34 p.m.

Democrat Jennifer Wexton of Virginia elected to U.S. House, defeating Republican incumbent Barbara Comstock.

Republican Asa Hutchinson wins second term as Arkansas governor, defeating Democrat Jared Henderson.

Democratic Gov. Gina Raimondo of Rhode Island wins second term, defeating Republican Allan Fung.

7:19 p.m.

Democrat Sherrod Brown re-elected to Senate in Ohio, defeating Republican Jim Renacci.

7:03 p.m.

Republican Charlie Baker re-elected to second term as Massachusetts governor, defeating Democrat Jay Gonzalez.

Re-elected: Democratic Sens. Warren of Mass., Murphy of Conn., Cardin of Md., Carper of Del., and Whitehouse of R.I.

6:52 p.m.

Virginia U.S. Sen. Tim Caine has won re-election in Virginia, defeating Corey Stewart.

6:50 p.m.

Vermont’s Bernie Sanders has cruised to re-election for his third term in the Senate, easily outpacing eight candidates. Sanders, the independent who has long been one of the state’s most popular politicians, spent little time campaigning ahead of Tuesday’s election.

"Thank You" for taking the time to comment. I appreciate your time and input.

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: